UPCOMING ARTIST: OnCue

Might just be the best or top five upcoming artists if you were to ask me.

I love this upcoming artist who goes by the name of OnCue. Young white talented rapper! Hip-Hop is shifting and a lot of young college kids are becoming really good artists and are making some really chill songs. OnCue’s style is just something that grows on you. After my first listen I was highly inclined to go out and find out more about his MixTape which is a mashup album with Red Hot Chili Pepper tracks! (RHCP is one of my favorite bands so I might have been a little biased but I’m sure after you listen you’ll realize he’s AMAZING)

You guys can download his mixtape Cueyfornication which dropped back in May (2010) using the link below and listen to one of the the tracks to give you a taste of it!
OnCue – Cueyfornication Mixtape | Download

Never Knew You:

OnCue is currently working on his newer mixtape, Cuey Sings the Blues, which will be DOPE and is set to be released September 7th I believe so get ready for what I hope to be the best mixtape of the year (Wale’s mixtape ‘More About Nothing’ is up there too).
To give you a taste of it here is one of my favorite leaked tracks on it!

OnCue –  Crashing Down | Download

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a comment